Skip Navigation Links
About UsExpand About Us
WRLDC Meter Program
Weather Website
DownloadsExpand Downloads
Other RLDCsExpand Other RLDCs
RTI 2005
Contact Us
Skip Navigation Links
RealTime DataExpand RealTime Data
WBES SchedulingExpand WBES Scheduling
Scheduling(Upto 31/07/16)Expand Scheduling(Upto 31/07/16)
Transfer CapabilityExpand Transfer Capability
REC Mechanism
Open AccessExpand Open Access
CommercialExpand Commercial
ReportsExpand Reports
New Element Integration
Latest Telemetry Status
Useful LinksExpand Useful Links
Disaster ManagementExpand Disaster Management

Intranet on Local

Internship at WRLDC(POSOCO)

   हिंदी वेबसाइट

  Visitor No:
 free counter

Western Region...

Brief details about the Western Regional power system

i) Western regional grid is an electrical system comprising of over 9,41,023 sq. km of area with 8 States/Union Territories namely Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Chhattisgarh and Goa and Union territories of Daman, Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli,Generating Stations at Central and State Sector Independent Power producing stations, State DISCOMS, STU etc.

ii) The States are inter-connected with each other through 400kV/220 kV network. Western Region is connected to Northern ,Southern and Eastern regions through a few radial 220 kV/132 kV HVAC and HVDC Back to Back links to facilitate exchange of power from surplus to deficit region / State as well as wheeling of power.

Security and Economy in Power Transmission Best viewed with 1024 by 768 Screen Resolution :